spotlight

Mezonette ArmenoLimenaria Thassos

spotlight

Villa KeramidiLimenaria Thassos

spotlight

Our PatisserieLimenaria Thassos

Limenaria

L

imenaria is the largest village of Thassos which was developed especially during 19th century. The area became popular because of the metal mines which existed there since 1903 and they belong to the German company Speidel. Thus, the location started to grow, and the port of the village started to have a lot of income and outgoing traffic due to minerals and metals transfers all over the world. Next to Limenaria, another smaller villager started to grow over those years. It was called St. George, now known as Kalivia. These two villages together, nowadays, match the population of Thasso’s capital, Limenas.

 

Villa Keramidi
Villa Keramidi - Limenaria Thassos
Villa Keramidi
Villa Keramidi - Limenaria Thassos
Villa Keramidi
Villa Keramidi - Limenaria Thassos

 

Palataki”, which was the main headquarters of Speidel Company in the begging of the 20th century, is a sample of the unique architecture of the area. Later on, the building was abandoned and over the past years, the Local Community finished some vital reconstructing works to preserve it, so “Palataki” became a very beautiful sight to see once again.

 

Villa Keramidi
Villa Keramidi - Limenaria Thassos
Villa Keramidi
Villa Keramidi - Limenaria Thassos
Villa Keramidi
Villa Keramidi - Limenaria Thassos

 

Limenaria experienced a rapid touristic growth over the 80’s and the 90’s. The center of Limenaria changed, after some traffic adjustments, and street modifications. Many roads became pedestrian only. Thus, a magnificent and a tourist friendly area was created. Some of the sightsees of Limenaria are definitely the cave with the small beach under “Palataki”, and the graphic beach of Metalleia, which faces the abandoned metal mines and buildings of the area.

Contact Info

  • Limenaria Thassos
  • P.C. 64002 Greece
  • Tel. (+30) 25930 51463
  • Mob. (+30) 6945 435 150
  • Email. info@villakeramidi.gr